Tuesday Tome 18th October 2022

The course is looking stunning in the sunshine today with over 30 Grumpies enjoying the conditions.

Sunday 30th October we are hosting the Baarbraa Trophy against Eketahuna – tee off will be 11.30am so please have your card in by 11.00am.

As the weather has improved over the last few days (and hopefully for longer) the course is getting busier so please make sure you book before you come down to play.

Results from last week:  Grumpies played a Par round with Brent McKinlay the clear winner on +7, Malcolm Wood all square, Ro Griffiths and Robbie Walters -1.   Twos were obviously very easy to get as there were 7 of them and they went to Alan Isaac, Pete Price, Tony Taylor, Brian Russo, Malcolm Wood, Seamus O’Sullivan and Brent McKinlay.

Last Wednesday the ladies who weren’t playing club champs played a Stableford round with Nicola Warren winning with 34 points, Katrina Burgess 32, Mary Isaac, Marilyn MacKenzie and Felicity Warren 31 points.  Nearest the pins went to Adele Cairns on #8, no one managed to hit the green on #6 and there were no twos.

Last Thursday’s winner was Shayne Hammond with 37 points on a countback from Stu Taplin, and Malcolm Wood 36 points.  Nearest the pin was David Kershaw and twos went to Wayne Wright, Chris Ranish and Alistair Boyne.

Saturday’s competition was a Par Round with Troy Shaw winning on +1 and Jason Shaw was -2.  Shayne Cater won the Birds Nest with 2 twos and John Warner, Troy Shaw and Robin Brasell also had twos.

On Sunday we hosted the Eastwood Motor Group Lamb & Chardonnay Ambrose.  The winning team with a net 57 was George Kirk, Brock Shute and Philippa & Andrew Smith, 2nd Seanoa Isaac, Duncan Didsbury, Blake Walker and Russell Hight (57.5), 3rd Jason Shaw, Brent McKinlay, Jack Allen and Josh Hawkins (58.12), 4th Alex Walters, Owen Lloyd, Tai Walters and Sam Iraia (58.25), 5th Ivan Karaitiana, Byron Karaitiana, Joseph Thompson and Antonia Thompson (58.25), 6th Jason Walker, Isaac Walker, Rodney Dravitzki and Damion Kauika (59), 7th Pete Griffiths, Whitney Griffiths, Paul McKenzie and Neil McKirdy (59.12), 8th Debbie Donaldson, Carl Donaldson, Martin Napier and Ben Stevenson (60.12), 9th Tim Fenwick, Kirk Saunders, Marc Jurlina and Kingi Kaiwai (60.37) and 10th Ju Allen, Nick Allen, Nicola Warren and Richard Warren (60.5).

That’s all for this week.